Latest News

Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Le Tour De Langkawi 2018 - 03 March 2018 - 10 March 2018

The 23nd edition of Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) from 3 - 10 March, 2018 is set to cover more than 1,200km over 8 stages. Organised by the Ministry of Youth and Sports Malaysia and managed by Ciclista Sports Sdn Bhd, LTdL is classed as a 2HC race in the Asia Tour Circuit, the race is fully sanctioned by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) and the Asian Cycling Confederation (ACC) featuring again as one of the biggest events on the UCI Asia Tour calendar. All continents will be represented at this years tour set to start from Kuala Terengganu on the east coast of the peninsula to Putrajaya, the home of the Malaysian government. 20 teams have been carefully selected to ensure a well balanced field that gives a chance to cyclists from very different horizons to shine.
Defending champions Team Dimension Data will maintain the WorldTour standard on Malaysian roads and represent Africa. Grand Tour wild cards teams Bardiani CSF and Willier Triestina will save the European flavor LTdL has had since its inception in 1996.

Australian team IsoWhey Sports Swisswellness will be coming for the first time. Both North and South America will be represented with returning Unitedhealthcare Professional Cycling Team while Manzana Postobon Team from Colombia will make their debut.

Asia will have the largest contingent with 12 teams on the start list, which is one more than last year. All Asian countries with a solid cycling culture will make their way to Kuala Terengganu for the teams presentation on February 21st alongside three Malaysian teams like in the past two years. Cyclists from China, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Philippines, Singapore and Kazakhstan are expected to line up.

Peninsular Malaysia

Cislista Sports Sdn Bhd

Organiser Address
No 5-1-04, Jalan Bazar U8/100 Bukit Jelutong 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Malaysia

+603 7832 6064

+603 783 2606


No comments

Post a Comment